VIDEO:Watch How Nigerian-British Boxer Joshua thrashed Martin to win world heavyweight IBF with second round Knock-Out!

Joshua joins Muhammad Ali and Leon Spinks as the only men to be professional heavyweight world champions while still reigning Olympic champions.

Ali, then known as Cassius Clay, won light-heavyweight gold in 1960 before dethroning Sonny Liston in 1964; Spinks won light-heavyweight gold in 1976 before dethroning Ali in 1978, in only his eighth paid fight.

While nobody has won a world heavyweight title faster than Spinks, Joshua surpasses Ali (20 fights), Lennox Lewis (22) and Mike Tyson (28).

Frank Bruno, Lewis, David Haye and Bob Fitzsimmons complete the list of Britain’s heavyweight world champions. Herbie Hide and Henry Akinwande were WBO title-holders when the belt was not taken seriously by many of the elite fighters in the division.

Also see news below

Related Post

Share ThisEmail this to someonePin on PinterestPrint this pageShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...



Share this on WhatsApp

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Get More News and Stories Like This In Your Email
We respect your privacy.
%d bloggers like this: